LLMrefs alternative for AI visibility: when real prompt data matters more than prompt count.
LLMrefs lists one plan with 500 tracked prompts and eight engines. It costs less per prompt than Aiso Starter. Aiso differs on where prompt ideas come from: a consent-based panel of real ChatGPT conversations.
Bottom line
LLMrefs lists 500 tracked prompts for $79 a month, about $0.16 per tracked prompt, which is less than Aiso Starter at $0.38 ($19 a month for 50 prompts, billed monthly). On price per prompt alone, LLMrefs is about 2.4 times cheaper. Choose Aiso when you want prompts taken from real conversations and fan-out searches rather than the largest prompt count.
Confidence: Aiso calculation from vendor pricing pages read on 20 October 2026. It is not a product test or an independent audit. Prices change and vary by region.
How the price per prompt is calculated
- LLMrefs pricing page, read 20 October 2026: one All in One plan at $79 a month, marked limited time only, with 500 prompts, eight engines (ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Copilot and Meta), geo-targeting in 50 or more countries and unlimited team members. The page offers a 7 day free trial and does not state an annual price.
- Aiso Starter: $19 a month billed monthly, 50 tracked prompts, 3 AI models, daily tracking. Source: Aiso pricing data, read 20 October 2026.
LLMrefs: $79 ÷ 500 = $0.16. Aiso Starter: $19 ÷ 50 = $0.38. Ratio: $0.38 ÷ $0.16 ≈ 2.4.
Limits: This is an Aiso calculation from published prices, not a test. The LLMrefs price is marked limited time only and may change. The page does not state how often prompts run or how many engines each prompt uses, so a prompt may not be an identical unit. You can buy fewer prompts on Aiso, so a small team may spend less in total even at a higher price per prompt.
Choose LLMrefs if
- You want the most tracked prompts per dollar and plan to track hundreds of prompts.
- You want eight engines, including Claude, Copilot and Meta, tracked on one plan.
- You need geo-targeting in 50 or more countries and 20 or more languages.
Choose Aiso if
- You want prompt ideas taken from real, consent-based ChatGPT conversations.
- You want to see fan-out searches and plan content from them.
- You want a smaller plan for a first look at AI visibility, at $19 a month.
Aiso and LLMrefs side by side
| What you compare | Aiso | LLMrefs | Stronger |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry plan | $19 a month, 50 prompts | $79 a month, 500 prompts (limited time only) | LLMrefs |
| Price per tracked prompt | $0.38 | $0.16 | LLMrefs |
| AI engines | 3 AI models on Starter | 8 listed on the plan | LLMrefs |
| Countries and languages | Not a listed focus | 50 or more countries and 20 or more languages | LLMrefs |
| Where prompt ideas come from | A consent-based panel of real ChatGPT conversations | Not stated on the public pricing page | Aiso |
| Query fan-out | Yes | Yes, listed | Tie |
| Users | Unlimited | Unlimited team members | Tie |
Vendor details were read from the sources listed below on 20 October 2026. Where a vendor page did not state a detail, the table says so.
What LLMrefs does well
Prompt volume for the price
500 tracked prompts for $79 a month is a low price per prompt on the published figures.
Engine and country coverage
The plan lists eight engines and geo-targeting in more than 50 countries.
One simple plan
There is one plan with every engine included and no extra engine fees.
Where Aiso is different
Real conversations
Aiso shows what real people ask ChatGPT, from an opt-in panel, and which questions mention your brand.
A lower first commitment
Starter costs $19 a month, so you can test AI visibility with a smaller bill.
Fan-out analysis
Aiso shows the background searches AI assistants run before an answer.
Options to consider if you are comparing LLMrefs
We list Aiso first because this is our page. We keep the other entries to what each tool is best for.
- 1
Aiso
Best when you want prompts based on real conversations and a low first bill.
- 2
LLMrefs
Best when you want many tracked prompts and wide engine and country coverage for the price.
- 3
Rankscale
Best for credit-based tracking across many AI engines.
- 4
Otterly
Best for a simple prompt tracker at a low price.
- 5
Searchable
Best for per-model prompt tiers with unlimited seats.
Sources and method
- LLMrefs pricing page, plan price, prompts, engines and countries, read 20 October 2026
- Aiso pricing page (Starter price and tracked prompts, read from the live pricing data)
More comparisons: Aiso vs Searchable, Aiso vs Rankscale, Compare AI visibility tools.
For SEO Pros & Agencies
Get 3 free searches to explore our 5M+ ChatGPT conversations. No credit card required.
- 3 free searches included
- No credit card required
- Instant access
Plans start at $20/month
For Brands & Enterprises
Get custom AI search optimization solutions tailored to your brand and industry.
- Custom solutions
- Dedicated support
- Enterprise features
