Alternative to Rankscale

Rankscale alternative for AI visibility: a lower cost per tracked answer.

Rankscale sells credit-based AI visibility monitoring across many engines. Aiso Starter costs less per tracked answer on a like-for-like count. Rankscale lists more engines, which matters if you need wide coverage.

Ben Tannenbaum, Founder, Aiso
By Ben Tannenbaum · Founder, Aiso · LinkedIn
Updated 16 October 2026 · 7 min read

Bottom line

Rankscale Pro lists up to 4,800 AI answers a month for $99, about $20.63 per 1,000 answers. Aiso Starter tracks 50 prompts on 3 AI models every day, which is up to 4,500 answers in a 30-day month for $19, about $4.22 per 1,000 answers, roughly 4.9 times less. Rankscale covers more engines, including Claude, Copilot, DeepSeek and Mistral.

$20.63
per 1,000 tracked AI answers on Rankscale Pro ($99 for up to 4,800 answers a month)
$4.22
per 1,000 tracked AI answers on Aiso Starter ($19 for about 4,500 answers a month)
9+
AI engines Rankscale lists on Pro and above, more than the 3 models on Aiso Starter

Confidence: Aiso calculation from vendor pricing pages read on 16 October 2026. It is not a product test or an independent audit. Prices change and vary by region.

How the cost per answer is calculated

  • Rankscale pricing page, read 16 October 2026: Pro $99 a month, 1,200 credits and up to 4,800 answers a month. Each engine query typically costs 0.25 credits, so 1,200 ÷ 0.25 = 4,800. Yearly billing saves 15%. Essentials is $17 a month on yearly billing only, and the page does not state its limits.
  • Aiso Starter: $19 a month billed monthly, 50 tracked prompts, 3 AI models, daily tracking. Source: Aiso pricing data, read 16 October 2026.

Rankscale: $99 ÷ 4,800 × 1,000 = $20.63. Aiso: 50 prompts × 3 models × 30 days = 4,500 answers; $19 ÷ 4,500 × 1,000 = $4.22.

Limits: This is an Aiso calculation from published figures, not a test. The Aiso answer count is our own arithmetic from the plan allowance, assuming one answer per prompt per model per day. Rankscale does not define an answer directly, and its answers depend on the engines you pick for each search term. The Rankscale Pro plan also includes 10 brand dashboards and 50 page audits a month.

Choose Rankscale if

  • You need many engines tracked, such as Claude, Copilot, DeepSeek, Mistral and Google AI Mode.
  • You want to choose the engines for each search term and spend credits to match.
  • You want a free Pro trial and a REST API on Pro+ and above.

Choose Aiso if

  • You want a low entry price and a fixed number of daily tracked prompts.
  • You want prompts based on real, consent-based ChatGPT conversations.
  • You want to see fan-out searches and plan content from them.

Aiso and Rankscale side by side

What you compareAisoRankscaleStronger
Entry plan with full tracking$19 a month, 50 promptsPro $99 a month, 1,200 creditsAiso
Cost per 1,000 tracked answers$4.22 (our arithmetic)$20.63Aiso
AI engines covered3 AI models on StarterChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude and Copilot on ProRankscale
Where prompt ideas come fromA consent-based panel of real ChatGPT conversationsPrompt research is listed, but the page does not state the data sourceAiso
Query fan-outYesYes, listedTie
Free trialFree trial with 3 searches7 day Pro trialTie
API accessHosted MCP accessREST API on Pro+ and aboveTie

Vendor details were read from the sources listed below on 16 October 2026. Where a vendor page did not state a detail, the table says so.

What Rankscale does well

Engine breadth

Rankscale lists nine named engines on Pro and says more are included, which covers engines Aiso Starter does not.

Flexible credits

You can spend credits on the engines and search terms that matter most to you.

Clear monthly tiers

Pro, Pro+, Growth and Enterprise are priced from $99 to $780 a month, with monthly or yearly billing.

Where Aiso is different

Real conversations

Aiso shows what real people ask ChatGPT, from an opt-in panel, and which questions mention your brand.

Predictable allowance

Aiso counts tracked prompts, so you do not need to convert credits into answers.

A lower entry price

Starter costs $19 a month for 50 daily prompts.

Options to consider if you are comparing Rankscale

We list Aiso first because this is our page. We keep the other entries to what each tool is best for.

  1. 1

    Aiso

    Best when you want real conversation data and a simple, low-cost start.

  2. 2

    Rankscale

    Best when you need many AI engines and credit-based control.

  3. 3

    Writesonic

    Best when you want tracking and content creation together.

  4. 4

    Otterly

    Best for a simple prompt tracker at a low price.

  5. 5

    Peec

    Best for a dedicated prompt tracker with tiered plans.

Sources and method

More comparisons: Aiso vs Writesonic, Aiso vs Conductor, Compare AI visibility tools.

For SEO Pros & Agencies

Get 3 free searches to explore our 5M+ ChatGPT conversations. No credit card required.

  • 3 free searches included
  • No credit card required
  • Instant access
Try for free

Plans start at $20/month

For Brands & Enterprises

Get custom AI search optimization solutions tailored to your brand and industry.

  • Custom solutions
  • Dedicated support
  • Enterprise features
Book a Demo