Writesonic alternative for AI visibility: the same 50 prompts for about a fifth of the price.
Writesonic tracks AI visibility alongside its AI writing tools. If you want tracking only, Aiso lists the same 50 prompts for much less. If you want to create content in the same product, Writesonic fits better.
Bottom line
Writesonic Starter lists 50 tracked prompts for $79 a month billed annually. Aiso Starter tracks 50 prompts for $16 a month billed yearly. That is about $1.58 against $0.32 per tracked prompt, roughly 4.9 times. Writesonic tracks 3 platforms on its entry plans and 9 on Enterprise. Aiso tracks 3 AI models on Starter.
Confidence: Aiso calculation from vendor pricing pages read on 16 October 2026. It is not a product test or an independent audit. Prices change and vary by region.
How the price per prompt is calculated
- Writesonic pricing page, read 16 October 2026: Starter $79 a month billed annually, 50 prompts, 3 platforms (ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews), daily tracking. Basic $199 for 100 prompts and Growth $399 for 200 prompts. Enterprise is custom and lists 9 platforms. The page shows no monthly-billing prices.
- Aiso Starter: $16 a month billed yearly, 50 tracked prompts, 3 AI models, daily tracking. Source: Aiso pricing data, read 16 October 2026.
Writesonic: $79 ÷ 50 = $1.58. Aiso: $16 ÷ 50 = $0.32. Ratio: 4.9.
Limits: This is an Aiso calculation from published prices, not a test of either product. Both prices use annual billing. Writesonic also sells AI content tools that Aiso does not offer, and the page notes a fair usage policy without saying what it covers. A prompt is not an identical unit across tools because the platforms tracked differ.
Choose Writesonic if
- You want to track AI visibility and create content with the same vendor.
- You want Google AI Overviews tracked on an entry plan.
- You expect to move to 200 prompts on Growth or to custom regions and languages on Enterprise.
Choose Aiso if
- You want tracking alone at a lower price.
- You want prompts based on real, consent-based ChatGPT conversations.
- You want to see fan-out searches and plan content from them.
Aiso and Writesonic side by side
| What you compare | Aiso | Writesonic | Stronger |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry plan with AI prompt tracking | $16 a month billed yearly, 50 prompts | $79 a month billed annually, 50 prompts | Aiso |
| Price per tracked prompt | $0.32 | $1.58 | Aiso |
| Platforms on the entry plan | 3 AI models | ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews | Tie |
| Platforms on the top plan | Up to 3 AI models on listed plans | 9 platforms on Enterprise, including Claude, Grok and Copilot | Writesonic |
| Where prompt ideas come from | A consent-based panel of real ChatGPT conversations | Not stated on the public pricing page | Aiso |
| AI content creation | No | Yes, part of the product | Writesonic |
Vendor details were read from the sources listed below on 16 October 2026. Where a vendor page did not state a detail, the table says so.
What Writesonic does well
Tracking and writing together
Writesonic ties visibility tracking to content tools, so a gap you find can turn into a draft in the same product.
Clear published tiers
The page lists prices and prompt counts for three plans, from 50 to 200 prompts.
Platform breadth on Enterprise
The Enterprise plan lists nine platforms, which suits teams that need wide coverage.
Where Aiso is different
Real conversations
Aiso shows what real people ask ChatGPT, from an opt-in panel, and which questions mention your brand.
Fan-out analysis
Aiso shows the background searches AI assistants run before an answer.
A lower entry price
The same 50 prompts cost much less on Aiso Starter.
Options to consider if you are comparing Writesonic
We list Aiso first because this is our page. We keep the other entries to what each tool is best for.
- 1
Aiso
Best when you want real conversation data and a low-cost start for AI visibility alone.
- 2
Writesonic
Best when you want to track AI visibility and create content in one product.
- 3
Rankscale
Best for credit-based tracking across many AI engines.
- 4
Otterly
Best for a simple prompt tracker at a low price.
- 5
Peec
Best for a dedicated prompt tracker with tiered plans.
Sources and method
- Writesonic pricing page, plan prices, prompts and platforms, read 16 October 2026
- Aiso pricing page (Starter price and tracked prompts, read from the live pricing data)
More comparisons: Aiso vs Rankscale, Aiso vs SE Ranking, Compare AI visibility tools.
For SEO Pros & Agencies
Get 3 free searches to explore our 5M+ ChatGPT conversations. No credit card required.
- 3 free searches included
- No credit card required
- Instant access
Plans start at $20/month
For Brands & Enterprises
Get custom AI search optimization solutions tailored to your brand and industry.
- Custom solutions
- Dedicated support
- Enterprise features
